Yvette Jelfs Hats

13 Oct

Yvette Jelfs makes the most fabulous hats and, on top of that, is an all-around really lovely person. I did one of her millinery workshops a couple of years ago and had such fun.

We all tried on loads of hats in different styles and she gave us tips about which ones suited us best. I was very pleased to be told that BIG HATS were good on me.

We then tried our hand at making fascinators, but mine was a bit of a disaster. Still, it was all great fun.

I have one of Yvett’s capalene hats – like this but in pale blue:

But now I have my eye on her crown insignia (that’s her logo) Trilby:

Or, even better, how about this:

Will someone please get married so I can have an excuse to buy it?

When I am in charge, everyone who is LOVELY will get a BIG HAT.
– Edward Monkton

Leave a Reply

