Things with Birds on Them

20 Jan

I’ve been on a bit of a bird jag lately. I just bought this lovely blackbird brooch from Alison Milner:

Now I’m contemplating ordering the crow too. He’s so wonderful in a scraggy and sinister way.

And last summer I bought this seagull picnic rug from Anorak:

The problem is that now I’m seeing birds on things everywhere, and I want them all!

Look at this gorgeous 1950s wallpaper. You can buy it framed or unframed from AllPosters, but I’d like a whole wall of it:

So perhaps I’ll go for the pigeon wallpaper by Algo Mas Interiors:

Or this gorgeous Pavillion Birds Eco wallpaper from Greener Abode:

Or should I think smaller (and more affordable) and order this painted bird tea towel from Bottle Green Homes?

Or this stunning cushion from Dotmaison:

Or this one, again from Bottle Green Homes:

But I think I’m most tempted by Acorn & Will‘s lovely little plastic bird brooches. I want a whole flock!

Is it wrong to want to get married again so I can have an entire bird-themed wedding? No, I didn’t think so.

8 Responses to “Things with Birds on Them”

  1. Liz January 20, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    get married again? I think it would be OK if it was to the same person…

  2. Joan Hunter Dunn January 22, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Love the tea towel and cushions… I’ve some great bird stamps from Cox and Cox for decorating a card or envelope.

  3. Hannah January 22, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    This is a great post – I love bird prints! Love the tea towel and am jealous of your picnic blanket… And I have made a mental note to be wearing my bird print dress next time I see you!!

    • Helen January 28, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

      What is this bird dress of which you speak? Have I seen it?

  4. Martine January 28, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    GREAT post – I love things with birds on too. I particularly like owls at the moment. Are you on Pinterest? You’d love it…. http://www.pinterest.com

    Martine

    • Helen January 28, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

      I didn’t know about Pinterest! Thank you so much! As if I need yet another web site to be obsessed with! 😉

  5. Jennie January 31, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Oh, I want that crow brooch! I love things with character, and it’s just gorgeous. Just visiting from UK-Y, love your blog!

  6. Trace February 3, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Love, love, LOVE!!! Especially the pigeons!

Leave a Reply

