Subversive Cross Stitch

13 Feb

Subversive Cross Stitch has some delightfully vulgar cross stitch patterns, but I chose one of their slightly less offensive offerings for my beloved on Valentine’s Day.

I bought an inexpensive frame at Mr. Cohen’s Shopping Emporium, along with some black card, and slapped it all together.

Don’t look too closely at the stitching. I had to do it when the aforementioned beloved was out, which meant stitching in a mad rush with failing light. And please don’t mention how off-centre it is. I know.

And I should probably have pressed it before framing, but it’s not easy to fit these things in in a small house on a weekend with a nosy husband afoot.

Wrapped ¬†up in red tissue with a pink bow, it almost looks like a proper present. It’s just a shame the whisky-filled chocolates I ordered didn’t arrive in time, but I don’t imagine he’ll complain about getting them on the 15th.

Good news: The chocolates arrived!

Bad news: I just noticed that I forgot to stitch the apostrophe. Damnation.

4 Responses to “Subversive Cross Stitch”

  1. Geeta February 14, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Adorable! I’m sure he loves it.

  2. Jennifer February 15, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    I love it! I wish I could be so handy!

  3. LadyLiberty February 24, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    What a perfect gift. I love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Crossest Stitches, Ever – DIY « Covet Living - February 22, 2012

    […] (via) […]

Leave a Reply

