Make-Your-Own Knickers

28 Mar

Thanks to the lovely people at Flo-Jo’s Boutique, you can now make your own beautiful fancy pants knickers!

The patterns are available in gorgeous prints like the cherry gingham one above, and also blue gingham, black gingham, gypsy rose and, my favourite, vintage rose:

The kits, which sell for £12.50, include a graded pattern to fit sizes 8-18, knicker material, gusset material, frilly elastic, ribbon and a label reading “Handmade by me.”

If, like me, you don’t have a sewing machine (yet), you can also buy beautiful ready-made knickers from Flo-Jo. This pair, upcycled from a gorgeous vintage silk scarf, would be my pick:

4 Responses to “Make-Your-Own Knickers”

  1. Miss Bentley March 28, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    I love these!

    I’m going to have to add ‘make my own knickers’ to my long list of things I wish to do, but often don’t get round to.

  2. Liz March 28, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    My Auntie Win made her own French knickers during the war from parachute silk and then one day out in town the elastic broke…

  3. Jessica {lovely jubbly london} March 30, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    those are gorgeous!

  4. Hannah March 31, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    I’m much too lazy to make my own, but I love the tie ones at the bottom! Soooo cute.

Leave a Reply

