The Portscatho HOMESPUN Fair

25 Apr

Today I tootled off to lovely Portscatho for the HOMESPUN Fair, a glorious mishmash of vintage things, homemade things and recycled things.

There were vintage clothes, jewellery, quilts, tablecloths, china and so many more delectable temptations.

I particularly loved the toys and children’s books and very nearly came home with a bundle of Enid Blytons.

Look at these fabulous 1930s German sewing boxes:

There was so much to tempt me …

Even the ‘dressing room’ was in keeping with the homespun feel of it all:

Still, I managed to exercise reasonable restraint – reasonable being a relative term, of course.

Oh, and did I mention the cakes? There were cakes! Such splendid cakes! But sadly I neglected to take any pictures of them.

I’m already looking forward to the next HOMESPUN Fair … Christmas, perhaps? A big thank you to The Sea Garden and Jane and the Happy Crow for putting together such a fantastic event.

One Response to “The Portscatho HOMESPUN Fair”

  1. Jennifer April 27, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Those pictures take me back to my grandma’s house, so lovely!
    I don’t know how you managed to keep reasonable restraint as I love old school knock knacks and if I had more shelving – I would have more stuff 😉

Leave a Reply

