Guerlain Rouge Automatique Lipstick

6 Oct

I’m in love with this stuff! It’s so smooth and creamy and lasts longer than any lipstick I’ve ever owned.

And it comes in a beautiful range of colours:

And then there’s the gorgeous tube which doesn’t have a cover. Click down and hey presto! There’s your lipstick!

Love.

5 Responses to “Guerlain Rouge Automatique Lipstick”

  1. Elizabeth Kuyper October 6, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    That is very, very pink! Very pretty, just not sure if it’s a bit bright for me. I like the concept of the cover-less tube, but how does it protect from collecting detritus?

    • Helen October 6, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

      The pink is just the one in the picture. I don’t really do pinks either, so I have Vol de Nuit and Coque d’Or. And I don’t think I really explained the “no cover” bit very well! There is a cover, but it opens automatically – there isn’t a separate cover to take off. It works like this: http://www.beauty-boks.com/GUERLAIN-ROUGE-AUTOMATIQUE

  2. Jessica {lovely jubbly london} October 8, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    I tend to wear lipgloss before lipstick but the case alone makes me think I need some! Gorgeous.

  3. Bellezza December 17, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Oh, my goodness! Another book blogger who loves lipstick? Guerlain lipstick? SO glad to meet you! My husband gave me the Rouge in a silver case, engraved with Merry Christmas, Love you, Greg, two years ago. It’s a gorgeous red. Anyway, these have caught my eye as well. Perfume, lipstick, books…what more does a girl need? 🙂

Leave a Reply

